Monday, February 17, 2014



Broken Elements & Shifting Selves (Elements Series) by Mia Marshall
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy


-Both books are on sale starting February 17, for 99 cents each.
-Shifting Selves is a 2013 RT Reviewers’ Choice nominee.

“It’s happening again, Aidan. We didn’t stop it, after all.”

As an elemental, Aidan Brook holds the power of water at her fingertips. A descendant of the earth’s oldest magic, she can cause tides to ebb and flow, put out house fires without calling 911, and give anyone who’s annoying her an impromptu shower.

But even her magic has its limits. After it fails her one terrible night, she hides from the world and everyone she once loved, trying to escape the memories that haunt her. Ten years later, her exile is brought to an abrupt end when her former best friend appears on her front porch. An elemental killer is once again murdering her friends, and she must return to the scene of her own crimes.

Lake Tahoe proves more than she bargained for. Between a sadistic killer, some clever FBI agents, an annoyingly attractive landlord, and way too many new roommates, she has a pretty full plate. Add in a past she’s desperate to escape and her own uncontrollable powers, and Aidan Brook is having a very, very bad month.

Goodreads: Click here.

Purchase Link: 

Amazon: Click here.

Mia Marshall has been a genre reader from the first moment she cracked open The Wizard of Oz series and discovered it was even better than the movie.

A few decades after that, she decided to create her own imaginary worlds. Broken Elements and Shifting Selves are the first two books in the Elements urban fantasy series. The third book, Turning Tides, will be available May 2014.

Goodreads: Click here.

Website: Click here.

Facebook: Click here.

Twitter: Click here.

And now you have waited long enough. There are TWO book covers to show you for the series! Pretty awesome. Here they are:

*Book covers designed by